Can Planning and Goal-Setting Actually Be Fun?

550x381_affiliategraphics_2016

Hi.  My name is Karen, and I am a compulsive planner.

I like to think that this is a positive trait.  I like to think that planning allows me to live life intentionally.  I like to think that planning helps me achieve both personal and professional goals.  I like to think that planning keeps me sane, as having a checklist and a map help me get through each and every day.

Yay for planning!

What?  Not everyone feels this way?

Some of you probably think that planning is a waste of time (time you could be spending DOING SOMETHING!).  Some of you probably think that planning is boring (blah blah blah GOALS).  Some of you probably think that planning involves only the objective parts of life (so, what’s THE BOTTOM LINE?).

I’m here today to introduce you to another style of planning and to show you that your creative, fun, spiritual, and soulful personalities are actually a HUGE part of the planning process.

My friend Nancy Britton, my yoga guru Camella Nair’s personal assistant, introduced me to the work of Leonie Dawson two years ago.  I must admit, I thought it was a little woo woo  for me at first.  But I went ahead and ordered the Create Your Shining Year planners– and actually filled them out— and I’m a believer.  Leonie’s workbooks have a way of drilling down into the hopes and fears in which our dreams are rooted.  It’s some seriously powerful stuff.

I recommend these planners wholeheartedly.  I love the color, the joyful designs, and the supportive text.  They’re decidedly feminine, which I think appeals to people who find planning sterile and cold– a process used in the stone-hearted world of capitalism.  But they’re effective in getting me to challenge myself to think expansively…in really practical ways.

Used by entrepreneurs, artists, mamas, creatives, coaches, teachers and women of all ages, the Creating Your Shining Year workbooks + daily planner are filled with powerful worksheets to help you create your amazing new year.  Are you a blogger?  There’s also a workshop just for you!

If you’re looking for a gift for someone you love this holiday season, Leonie Dawson’s planners and workbooks are a way to demonstrate that you care about someone and want them to grow.  They’re affordable, beautifully printed, and they get results.  I’ve grown my business revenue more than 10% each year over the last two years, thanks in part to the work I’ve done with Create Your Shining Year.

Want to go all in?  Leonie offers the Shining Biz & Life Academy , an online business mastermind, meditation center, and life coaching program where you can hone in on what *YOU* need to live the life you want. What a gift to give yourself!

As 2015 winds down, I do hope you’re looking forward to 2016 and all that it will bring.  While we can’t control the future, we can be thoughtful about what we hope to be in the coming year.

Good health and great happiness to you.

 

Disclaimer: If you purchase items through the links in this post, I receive a small referral fee.  As with anything else I recommend on my blog, I only endorse things I really believe in and think will make a positive impact on my readers’ lives.

Leave a Reply

