Healthy Holidays

DSC_0858

It’s mid-December.  Are you running around like crazy?

I’m doing pretty well.  My tree isn’t up (that pic is from last year), no presents have been bought (it’s the grandparents who load up on the gifts for the kids), and the weather in Austin can’t decide whether it’s festively cold or unseasonably warm.  I’m still feeling the peace and joy, though.

In this season of often doing too much, I remind myself that sometimes it’s good to say ‘no’ and just enjoy a little downtime.

In that spirit, today’s blog post is a rerun of an oldie but goodie.

From 2009, I give you my best tips for a Healthy Holiday season.  It’s a survival guide for party goers and party throwers.  Take 2 minutes and give it a look.

Then enjoy some deep breathing before you leap back into your day.

Leave a Reply

