Re-entry

It probably seems obvious to you, but the hardest part of coming home after a month-long vacation is the re-entry.

Fortunately for me, I have work that I love.  I am eager to see my clients.  I am excited about tonight’s Aqua Kriya Yoga class.  I’ve spent the morning emailing people who’ve inquired about my previously unscheduled prenatal fitness classes the good news that I now have some scheduled.  All of these things make me happy to be home and getting back in the comfy work-family-fun groove.

The biggest bump in my re-entry is a mixed blessing.  I’ve had the good fortune of having a fabulous babysitter for the past 20 months.  (Which is, if you’ve been down this road, pretty much FOREVER in childcare time.)  I got a call last Friday that our beloved sitter, who graduated with her Master’s in Early Child Development in June, took a full time job.   It started Monday.  Boo for me, but super yay for her!

Again, if you’ve been down this road, you know that quality childcare is the mompreneur’s biggest headache.  I still have 10 days of summer to get through before the big kids go back to school.  Thankfully, my old sitter hooked me up with someone who will help us get through this re-entry and back-to-school period.

So, I’m back.  Head down, working hard, and ready to get walking the path of wellness with my community.  Let me know how I can support you.

Good health and great happiness to you!

 

Leave a Reply

