Full Moon, Full Heart

2013-06-22 22.26.01

 

I blogged a few weeks ago about how fortunate I feel that my personal training business has made it to its fifth birthday.  Not only am I still here, but my business is expanding.  The people that I meet through this work of are what really keep me looking for new and interesting ways to teach the importance of wellness for everyone.   Sharing my education and experiences in a way that helps others is gratifying beyond measure.

Last week I told you about my participation on the Boston Children’s Hospital Miles for Miracles team at the upcoming Falmouth Road Race.   While beating the drum for your hard-earned funds isn’t the point of my business or my blog, I do know that finding a good cause to support is an important component of one’s overall wellness.  If you feel moved to read more about why I have chosen to become involved with this charity, please visit my personal fundraising page.

I wanted to offer one of my new Aqua Kriya Yoga classes as a fundraiser, and I felt that coming together on the eve of the full moon would provide the perfect setting for our heartfelt class.  We were a small group– just four women in the water and me on deck– but each person brought a desire to breathe deeply, move intentionally, and enjoy the gorgeous summer night.  Watching the women move through modified sun salutations in the water was like watching ballet, the poses strong yet graceful.

I was so moved by Saturday night’s class that I have decided to host three more by-donation Aqua Yoga classes this summer.  Each of these classes will be held on the night of the full moon, and all donations will go to charity.  The July & August dates will benefit my Miles for Miracles team.  The September charity is TBD.  As always, I just ask that you email me (karen at balancepft.com) to reserve your place.

Monday, July 22nd– location TBD (either Plymouth, MA or Cape Cod, MA), 7.45pm

Tuesday, August 20th– Central Austin, 7.45 pm

Wednesday, September 18th– Central Austin, 7.30pm

If you can’t make the full moon donation classes, check out my regular Aqua Kriya Yoga teaching schedule to see if another class will work with your schedule.

Good health and great happiness to you.

2 responses to “Full Moon, Full Heart

  1. Thank you Karen for reaching out so generously to help others.

Leave a Reply

