Going Social

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not exactly BFFs with technology.  I am a bit of an anti-Midas when it comes to techy stuff: I go through laptops faster than most people, I barely use apps on my phone, and I still struggle with just how much time to invest in social media.

As I’ve been in the prep and launch mode for EQUIP Fitness Business Development, I’ve been in a crash course of social media.  I’d be lying if I said it’s not completely overwhelming.  But little by little, it’s making more sense to me.  Even better, I’m getting that awesome sense of satisfaction that comes with learning something new.

There’s also been a pretty good learning curve getting the back-end of the Balance Virtual Bootcamp established.  I’m so excited about how these workouts will be delivered early enough in the morning for you up-and-at-’em types…even those of you in Europe!  I’m also anticipating great support and community through our private group Facebook page and the optional (but you won’t want to miss it!) Google Hangout chat.  If you want structure to and accountability for your workouts, this is a great way to get it at a wickedly affordable price.

Now there are some forms of social media at which I excel.  Facebook  (<—click there to follow me!) is a personal hangout for me as well as being a way I enjoy connecting with onbalance readers.  Because I’ve demonstrated a commitment to pinning recipes and workouts and crafty projects that will keep me busy well into my 80s, I decided I should start Pinterest boards specifically for fans of Balance Personal Fitness Training.  You’ll find me pinning healthy recipes, workout ideas, and fitness inspiration there.

I’ll be blogging in the next few days about some of my favorite Pinterest finds.  Until then, follow along here–> http://pinterest.com/balancepft

Let me know what your favorite social media sites are.  Whether it’s a particular blog, or your personal FB or Pinterest boards, I’d love to know what you find interesting.  What’s your best advice to avoid falling down the rabbit hole of social media?

I always love hearing from y’all.  Go on out and make it a great Monday.

PS- If you’d be so kind as to click that “Top Mommy Blogs” button over there to the right (scroll down on some screens), I’d be much obliged.  Grazie!!

Leave a Reply

