Classes! I’ve got your classes!

Things are getting pretty busy here at Balance Personal Fitness Training.  As with most things in life, when things are slow they’re very slow.  But when things are busy, they are very very busy.  I’ve got lots of classes ramping up, and you need to know about them!

YOGA

I’ve been filling in for the fabulous Natalie Lake at East-West Family Health, 1709 Rio Grande, on recent Wednesday evenings.  This yoga class is tailored to meet the special considerations of prenatal women.  I’ve had such a wonderful time getting to know new mamas-to-be.  I’ll be teaching again this Wednesday, April 18th, and welcome any prenatal women or women new to yoga.  This is a great class for beginners because we don’t move too fast, and there’s a clear focus on good form.  The class is from 6.30-7.30pm and is $10.

CIRCUIT TRAINING

I’m heading back to Get Babied! for the five Thursdays in May to teach prenatal/postnatal circuit training.  As with all of my strength and cardio conditioning classes, I’ll be tailoring exercises for each woman’s particular needs.  Even if it’s been years since you’ve had a baby, you’re still postnatal– there’s lots to learn about ways you can keep your body strong so you can keep up with your kids!  Come get some exercise in a fun, supportive environment: Thursdays in May, 10-11am, $10/class or $45 for five-class session (prepaid).

SWIMMING

I’m teaching swim lessons again this year.  I can’t tell you how much fun it is to work with kids who are learning to swim.  Watching their confidence soar is such a thrill!  I teach lessons in five-class sessions (usually Monday – Friday), 20 minutes one-on-one for $100/session or 30 minutes one-on two for $150/session.  The classes are in my Central Austin backyard saltwater pool which is heated to a comfy 85 degrees.  I’m booking classes mid-May through the end of June right now.

I teach adult swim lessons as well.  Those are scheduled as personal training sessions and come with copious notes and appropriate homework.

If you have any questions, please contact me: karen@balancepft.com .

Good health and great happiness to you!

Leave a Reply

