Plan for Success

It’s been said that failure to plan is planning to fail.

I took some time yesterday to calendar all of my workouts between now and March 23, the day of my goal race.  While it requires some thought and careful attention to how the training cycles fit in with other family events I have already scheduled, I am one step closer to achieving my goal.  Seeing the workouts every day on my Google calendar keeps my training at the front of my mind.  Also, having thought through the entire arc of my training allows me to keep a more reasonable perspective when something (work, family, illness)  inevitably temporarily derails my plans.

Running coaching is one of the services I offer.  I enjoy working with people to get them ready for a target race; moreover, I educate them about how to train to peak on race day.  Drawing on my years of experience on a self-coached competitive running club and developing my own training plans, I combine different types of workouts to make sure my clients are well prepared for their race.  If you’re thinking of running the Capitol 10K, Congress Avenue Mile, or a destination summer marathon but you need a little guidance, let me help you meet your running goals.

If running isn’t your thing, know that working with a thoughtful, detailed personal trainer can help you meet your fitness goals.  One of the ways I differentiate my personal training services from others is that I develop both short-term and long-range workout plans for my clients.  Depending on the client’s needs and wants, I provide homework assignments between sessions and accountability via shared Google calendars.  Whether it’s for myself or for my clients, I’ve seen the benefits of planning pay off time and time again.  Let me know how I can help you plan to reach your fitness goals!

Good health and great happiness to you!

 

One response to “Plan for Success

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Timesaver |

Leave a Reply

