Balancing a New Bundle

First Photo of The Stowaway

I’m back from my summer sabbatical, and I can say with full honesty that it was a fabulous time in my family’s life. We had a lot of great adventures (some of which you’ve seen), stayed really active, ate amazing food, and visited with lots of family and friends. What a luxury to be able to spend so much time together.

About two weeks into our travels, we found out we are expecting another bundle. This new development was a big surprise, but we’re looking forward to adding The Stowaway into our family mix. S/he is already well-travelled and getting used to life on-the-go.

I am grateful to have relatively easy pregnancies. I enjoyed not cooking during our trip, as it coincided nicely with the early trimester food-smell-induced queasies. I am grateful to have had plenty of time to relax and rest. I kept up my regular fitness program, and I think that helped me to feel better.

I’m open to the challenge of working in such a physically demanding job while pregnant. In my previous two pregnancies, I was able to keep quite fit and be very active all the way up until birthing day. This pregnancy is a wonderful opportunity to work even more closely with perinatal women, my favorite demographic. At this point, I have no plans to scale back my work, but I’ll do the same thing I advise my clients: I’ll listen to my body and heed any warnings it presents.

Until then, I’m going to embrace the good fortune of being part of the greatest creative miracle of all.

Good health and great happiness to you.

2 responses to “Balancing a New Bundle

  1. What a happy surprise! Congratulations!
    Monique

Leave a Reply

