From Architectural History to Personal Training

My favorite benefit of trapeze training — other than the sheer thrill of a fantastic workout– is the people whom I have met.  One of these people, Dr. Laura Faulkner, began her trapeze lessons just after I did.  She, too, was going through a career change, leaving a prestigious university position to become an independent consultant.  She, too, found that trapeze teaches lessons that extend far beyond the rig.

Laura created a forum for sharing her experiences and lessons learned from her career change.  She asked if I would come share my story.  After all, how *did* I decide to make the move from the academic world of architectural history to the seemingly unrelated world of personal training?  I’m going to tell my story today!  You might be surprised to find out that these two worlds have quite a lot of overlap.  I love to teach, and I’ve always been committed to working with passion. 

Come join us for the whole story, and meet others who are going through career transitions as well.

  • New Creation Career Group
  • Genuine Joe’s Coffee House- “The Cellar”, 2001 W. Anderson Ln.
  • Monday, June 1st from 1.30-2.30pm, networking to follow 
Leave a Reply

